top of page
Isle of Glass (CD)

Isle of Glass (CD)

Released in 2004, David Aimone’s “Isle of Glass” is a song cycle reflecting the lifecycle of being human. Layers of complexity lie beneath the seemingly simple compositions, ensuring new discoveries with each listen.

While this can be streamed here online, the disc and packaging are beautifully done in an eight panel fold-out case.

SKU: SQ26366261
  • CD Information

    17 Tracks — 74 Minutes

    Instruments used by Isle of Glass include the following:

    • Guitars: Guild Acoustic Guitar, Fender Electric Guitar, Godin Electric Bass Guitar, Washburn 12-String Acoustic Guitar, E-Bow.

    • Drums: Drum-Kat Controller, Alesis DM5 Drum Module
      Percussion: Djembe, Udu, Navajo Skin Drum, other assorted percussion

    • Keyboards: Kawaii Controller, Native Instruments Absynth Synthesizer, Unity DS-1 Sampler

    • Bowed Psaltry, Recorders, Pennywhistle, Viola, Flugelhorn

    David Aimone—All instruments, voices, music and words not covered by contributors listed below.

    David Aimone is the creator of the Isle of Glass Project and the main performer. He is a composer, singer and instrumentalist. Also owner and engineer of StringSong Studio in Saratoga Springs, NY, he has been writing and recording for over 20 years. He also has a Master’s Degree in Music Education and has sung classical music since high school.

    Lezlie Dana—Voice on “Damn You Time”; Words on “A Dream to Find Hope”, “Tread Softly Now”, “Damn You Time”, “Song for a Missing Brother”, and “Listen.”

    " Lezlie Dana's poetic pennings of emotions and thoughts have been one of her most powerful and private creative outlets throughout her life. "David's music has magically transformed these dusty words into something so much richer, so much more encompassing. He has recognized the soul element of my written pieces and has given each an unexpected voice, creating a more dynamic and elevated expression of my original impulses!" A professional actress/model with over 20 years in the industry, Lezlie lives with her family in Saratoga Springs, NY.

    Michael Carlito—Drums & Percussion on “The Path”, “A Dream to Find Hope”, “The Sea”, and “For A Climb”.

    Lydia Aimone—Words on “The Sea”
    William Scholl—Flugelhorn on “Song for a Missing Brother”
    Mark Hodge—Pennywhistle on “The Path”
    John Calkins—Viola on “Listen”

    CD Cover Credits:

    Front Cover Entitled "Moonrock" by Peter Sharpe (

    Back Cover Entitled "Maine Coast", “Two Boats” & “Two Girls Sleeping” by a very special artist friend Jean Vincent (
    “ David on Guitar” drawing by Steve Aimone (
    “ David w/Drum” photo by Jennie Kerwood

    Recorded 1999 through 2004 at StringSong Studio, Saratoga Springs, NY, U.S.A.
    Recorded on a Mac with MOTU Digital Performer, MOTU 2408mkI and MOTU 1224; Audio Technica, Beyer and AKG microphones.

bottom of page